Please click on an individual Fellow’s name to read his or her biographical information.

Mark Bovens

(2013) - Professor of Public Administration, Utrecht University, The Netherlands; Member, the Scientific Council for Government Policy, The Hague.

Charles A. Bowsher

(1982) - Former Comptroller General of the United States; Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Financial Management); Partner, Arthur Anderson and Company.

Barry Bozeman

(2006) - Arizona Centennial Professor of Technology Policy and Public Management; Director, Center of Organizational Research and Design,  Arizona State University.

Lewis M. Branscomb

(1980) - Professor Emeritus in Public Policy and Corporate Management, Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University.

David L. Brant

(2016) - Managing Director, Public Sector Practice, BDO International.

Stuart I. Bretschneider

(2007) Foundation Professor of Organization Design and Public Administration, School of Public Affairs, Arizona State University. 

Jonathan D. Breul

(1996) Adjunct Lecturer, McCourt School of Public Policy, Georgetown University.

Jennifer M. Brinkerhoff

(2016) - Current Positions at George Washington University: Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs and Special Initiatives, Elliott School of International Affairs; Professor, Public Administration and International Affairs.

Walter D. Broadnax

(1988) Distinguished Professor and Syracuse University Trustee Emeritus, Campbell Public Affairs Institute, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs, Syracuse University.

Douglas A. Brook

(2006) - Visting Professor of the Practice, Sanford School of Public Policy, Duke University; Emeritus professor and former Dean, School of Business and Public Policy, Naval Post Graduate School.

Cheryle A. Broom

(2008) - Interim Director, King County Office of Law Enforcement Oversight.

Dustin S. Brown

(2013) - Deputy Associate Director for Performance and Personnel Management, U.S. Office of Management and Budget.

Ellen B. Brown

(2003) - Former Legislative Director and Senior Policy Counsel, House Committee on Government Reform, U.S. House of Representatives; Senior Counsel, Governmental Affairs Committee U.S. Senate.

June Gibbs Brown

(1988) - Former Inspector General, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services; U.S. Navy, Pacific Fleet; U.S. Department of Defense; National Aeronautics and Space Administration; U.S. Department of the Interior.

Trevor L. Brown

(2014) - Dean and  Professor, John Glenn School of Public Affairs, The Ohio State University.

John M. Bryson

(2005) - McKnight Presidential Professor of Planning and Public Affairs, Hubert H. Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota.

Donna A. Bucella

(2006) - Assistant Commissioner, Office of Intelligence and Operations Coordination, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, U.S. Department of Homeland Security.

William Gregory Burel

(2016) - Director, Division of Strategic National Stockpile, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Yvonne B. Burke

(1990) - Board Member, AMTRAK; Commissioner, California Transportation Commission.

Sheila P. Burke

(2004) - Strategic Advisor, Baker Donelson Law Firm; Chair, Government Relations and Public Policy Group, Baker Donelson Law Firm; Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy; Faculty Research Fellow, Malcolm Wiener Center for Social Policy, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University and Distinguished Visitor and Research Professor, Georgetown University. 

LaVarne A. Burton

(1996) - President and Chief Executive Officer, American Kidney Fund. Former President, Pharmaceutical Care Management Association.

Terry F. Buss

(2012) - Executive Director & Distinguished Professor of Public Policy, H. John Heinz III College of Public Policy & Management, Carnegie Mellon University-Australia.

John J. Callahan

(1997) - Executive in Residence, School of Health and Human Services and School of Public and International Affairs, University of Baltimore; Professor Emeritus,  College of Public Affairs, University of Baltimore.

Scott Cameron

(2012) - Director of Strategic Development, Tuknik Government Services; President, Reduce Risks from Invasive Species Coalition; Senior Advisor, Dawson and Associates; Senior Advisor for Strategic Planning, Pathfinder Consultants LLC; Executive Advisor, R3 Government Solutions.

E. Colin Campbell

(1999) - Professor Emeritus, Canada Research Chair in U.S. Government and Politics, University of British Columbia.

Jonathan Z. Cannon

(2013) - Blaine T. Phillips Distinguished Professor of Environmental Law and Director, Environmental and Land Use Law Program, University of Virginia School of Law. 

Ron Carlee

(2006) - Adjunct Professor of Public Policy and Public Administration, George Washington University.

Daniel Carpenter

(2015) - Allie S. Freed Professor of Government, Director of Social Sciences Program, Radcliffe Institute, Harvard University.

James D. Carroll

(1973) - Professor of Public Policy, Florida International University and Adjunct Professor, Georgetown University.

Emmett D. Carson

(1998) - President and Chief Executive Officer, Silicon Valley Community Foundation; President and Chief Executive Officer, The Minneapolis Foundation.

Shirley S. Chater

(1994) Visiting Professor, Institute for Health and Aging, University of California, San Francisco.

Frank J. Chellino

(2005) - Board Member, National Academy of Public Administration; President and Chief Executive Officer, Langley-Hunt International, Inc.

Daniel J. Chenok

(2011) - Executive Director, Center for The Business of Government at IBM.

Yong Hyo Cho

(1998) - Former Dean, Graduate School of International Studies, Sogang University, Seoul, Korea.

David S.C. Chu

(1990) - President and Chief Executive Officer, Institute for Defense Analyses.