Please click on an individual Fellow’s name to read his or her biographical information.

J. Russell George

(2007) - Inspector General for Tax Administration, U.S. Department of the Treasury.

Julie L. Gerberding

(2005) - Executive Vice President, Strategic Communications, Global Public Policy, and Population Health, Merck & Co., Inc.

Stuart C. Gilman

(2006) - Senior Partner, Global Integrity Group; Senior Anti-Corruption Advisor, UNDP.

Daniel P. Gilmartin

(2012) - Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, Michigan Municipal League.

Marcelo M. Giugale

(2014) - Senior Economic Adviser, Equitable Growth, Finance and Institutions Practice Group, World Bank.

Mary M. Glackin

(2011) - Senior VP, Public Private Partnerships, The Weather Company; Executive Committee, Weather Coalition; C Former President, Glackin and Associates, LLC.

Louis J. Gambaccini

(1979) - Senior Fellow Emeritus, Alan M. Voorhees Transportation Center,  Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy, Rutgers University.

Edward L. Glaeser

(2007) - Fred and Eleanor Glimp Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, Harvard University.

Parris N. Glendening

(1999) - President, Smart Growth Leadership Institute; President, Governors Institute of Community Design.

Gary Glickman

(2013) - Managing Director, Health & Public Service Innovation,  Accenture.

Ellen Glover

(2015) - Executive Vice President, ICF International.

Thomas Glynn, III

(1999) - Chief Executive Officer, Massachusetts Port Authority; Adjunct Lecturer, John F. Kennedy School, Harvard University.

John Goering

(2012) - Professor, School of Public Affairs, Baruch College and  Professor, Political Science, City University of New York.

Olivia Golden

(2008) - Executive Director, Center for Law and Social Policy, Inc. Senior Fellow, The Urban Institute; Director of Operations, State of New York; Director, Child and Family Services Agency, District of Columbia.

Edie N. G. Goldenberg

(1987) - Professor of Political Science and Public Policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy, University of Michigan.

Stephen Goldsmith

(2006) - Daniel Paul Professor of Government and Director, Innovations in American Government, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University; Senior Stategic Advisor, Baker & McKenzie; Senior Advisor, SGoldsmith Consulting; Board Member, The Finish Line.

Susan T. Gooden

(2009) - Professor, Public Administration and Policy and Executive Director, Grace E. Harris Leadership Institute, Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs, Virginia Commonwealth University; Consultant, MDRC.

George D. Goodman

(1998) - Former Executive Director, Michigan Municipal League. Former positions with University of Michigan: Director, Opportunity Program; Coordinator, Academic Support Services; Assistant Director of Admissions; Admissions Counselor.

Charles Goodsell

(1994) - Professor Emeritus and former Director, Center for Public Administration and Policy, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University.

Lisa Y. Gordon

(2016) - President and Chief Executive Officer, Atlanta Habitat for Humanity.

William Gorham

(1977) - President Emeritus and former President, The Urban Institute.

William T. Gormley , Jr.

(2000) - University Professor of Public Policy and Co-Director, Center for Research on Children in the U.S., Georgetown University.

Kay C. Goss

(2013) - President, World Disaster Management, LLC; Chief Executive Officer, GC Barnes Group; President, The International Emergency Management Society; Senior Principal and Senior Advisor for Emergency Management and Continuity Programs, SRA International.  

Joshua Gotbaum

(2015) - Guest Scholar, Economic Studies, Brookings Institution.

Elizabeth A. Graddy

(2016) - Vice Provost of Academic and Faculty Affairs and Jeffrey J. Miller Chair in Government, Business, and the Economy, USC Sol Price School of Public Policy.

John D. Graham

(2009) - Dean, School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University.

Carolyn N. Graham

(2001) - President and Chief Executive Officer, The Elizabeth Ministry; Spiritual Director, Awaken to Your Spirit.

W. Todd Grams

(2012) - President, Association for Federal Enterprise Risk Management; Director, Deloitte & Touche LLP.  

Don Graves, Jr.

(2014) - Deputy Assistant to the President, Counselor to the Vice President and Director of Policy, Office of the Vice President, The White House. 

Anthony H. Griffin

(2007) - Practitioner in Residence, Center for State and Local Leadership, Department of Public and International Affairs, George Mason University.

Kirsten Grønbjerg

(2016) - Efroymson Chair in Philanthropy, Lilly Family School of Philanthropy, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis.

Daniel Guttman

(2000) - Fellow, Johns Hopkins University Center for Study of American Government; Visiting Professor, Peking University School of Law; Fellow, University of California Santa Barbara Bren School of Environmental Science and Management Program on Governance for Sustainable Development; Visiting Senior Fellow, Tsinghua University US/China Center; Attorney, Washington, DC.

Mary Ellen Guy

(1998) - Professor, School of Public Affairs,University of Colorado Denver.

Merl M. Hackbart

(2013) - Provost Distinguished Service Professor of Finance and Public Administration, Martin School of Public Policy & Administration, University of Kentucky.  

Stephen H. Hagerty

(2016) - Mayor, City of Evanston; Founder and President, Hagerty Consulting, Inc.