Please click on an individual Fellow’s name to read his or her biographical information.

Michael J. Masch

(2007) - Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, and Treasurer, Howard University.

Michael G. Massiah

(2006) - Chief, Capital Planning, Execution & Asset Management, Management & Budget Department, The Port Authority of New York & New Jersey.

Audrey L. Mathews

(2007) - Professor Emerita, Department of Public Administration, College of Business Administration and Public Administration, California State University at San Bernardino.

David Mathews

(1983) - President and Chief Executive Officer, The Charles F. Kettering Foundation.

Larry Matlack

(2015) - Former Deputy Associate Director, Office of Management and Budget, Executive Office of the President.

Robert Matson

(1998) - Director and Professor, Senior Executive Institute, Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service, University of Virginia.

Randolph J. May

(2008) - President and Founder, The Free State Foundation, Inc.

Steven W. Maynard-Moody

(2006) - Director, Policy Research Institute and Professor of Public Administration, Division of Government, University of Kansas.

S. Anthony McCann

(2005) - Vice Chairman, Board of Trustees, Maryland Health Benefit Exchange; Senior Fellow, School of Public Policy, University of Maryland.  

Patricia G. McGinnis

(1998) -  Professor of Practice, Trachtenberg School of Public Policy and Public Administration, George Washington University.

Michael McGuire

(2012) - Professor and Executive Associate Dean for Bloomington, School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University. Former Associate Professor, Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University.

Robert S. McNamara

(1980) - Robert S. McNamara is an Honorary Fellow*. Former Secretary, U.S. Department of Defense; President, World Bank; Vice President and General Manager, Ford Motor Company; Assistant Professor, Business Administration, Harvard University. 

L. Ralph Mecham

(1991) - Former Director, Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts; Washington Representative, Atlantic Richfield Company; Vice President for Federal Government Relations, Anaconda Company; Co-Chair, Four Corners Regional Economic Commission; Special Assistant to Secretary of Commerce for Regional Economic Development. 

Kenneth J. Meier

(2005) - Charles H. Gregory Chair in Liberal Arts and Professor of Political Science, Texas A&M University; Director, Project for Equity, Representation, and Governance; Director, Carlos Cantu Hispanic Education and Opportunity Endowment; Professor of Public Management, School of Business, Cardiff University (Wales).  

Daniel Metcalfe

(2012) - Adjunct Professor, Faculty Fellow, and Executive Director of Law & Secrecy Collaboration; Washington College of Law, American University. Founding Director, Office of Information & Privacy, U.S. Department of Justice.

Roy T. Meyers

(2014) - Professor of Political Science and Affiliate Professor of Public Policy, University of Maryland, Baltimore County.

J. Christopher Mihm

(2001) - Managing Director, Strategic Issues, U.S. Government Accountability Office.

Karen A. Miller

(2005) - Former Executive Director, State Office, Pennsylvania Economy League;  Managing Director, Issues PA;  Secretary's Representative, Mid-Atlantic Region, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development; Secretary of Community Affairs, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania; Mayor, Director of Accounting and Finance, City of Reading, Pennsylvania.  

William G. Miller

(1984) - Senior Fellow, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars; Member, The Iran Project.

Gerard H. Miller

(1984) - Senior Vice President and Managing Director, Workforce and Community Services, ACS State and Local Solutions.

H. Brinton Milward

(2005) - Providence Service Corporation Chair in Public Management; Director, School of Government and Public Policy, University of Arizona.  

Joseph J. Minarik

(2002) - Senior Vice President and Director of Research, Committee for Economic Development.

Samuel T. Mok

(2005) - Managing Member, Condor International Advisors, LLC.

Richard Monteilh

(1998) - President and Chief Executive Officer, RAM Business Ventures LLC; Senior Advisor, Stringfield & Associates.

Edward Montgomery

(2011) - Dean and Professor of Economics, Georgetown Public Policy Institute, Georgetown University.  

M. Jae Moon

(2013) - Underwood Distinguished Professor, Department of Public Administration, Yonsei University, Republic of Korea.

David R. Mora

(1992) - Former West Coast Regional Director, International City/Count Management Association.

Kenneth P. Moritsugu

(2005) - Vice President, Global Strategic Affairs, Johnson and Johnson Diabetes Institute.

Michael Moskow

(1995) - Senior Fellow for the Global Economy, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs.

Donald Moynihan

(2011) - Professor, La Follette School of Public Affairs, University of Wisconsin, Madison.

Keith F. Mulrooney

(1983) - Former Special Assistant to the Administrator, Federal Highway Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation; Executive Director, American Society for Public Administration; Urban Management Consultant; City Manager, City of Alexandria, Virginia; City Manager, City of Claremont, California. 

James F. Murley

(1998) - Chief Resilience Officer, Miami-Dade County; Executive Director, South Florida Regional Planning Council;  Chair, Florida Energy and Climate Commission; Chair, Sustainability Committee, ULI's Southeast Florida/Caribbean District Council, and Member, Water Resources Advisory Commission of the South Florida Water Management District.