Please click on an individual Fellow’s name to read his or her biographical information.

W. Henry Lambright

(2012) - Professor, Public Administration, International Affairs, and Political Science; Maxwell School, Syracuse University.

Gregory Lashutka

(2000) - Senior Consultant, Columbus and Central Ohio Area, Findley Davies.

George Latimer

(1993) - Distinguished Visiting Professor, Department of Urban Studies, Macalester College.

Thomas P. Lauth

(2000) - Dean Emeritus, School of Public and International Affairs, University of Georgia.

Robert J. Lavigna

(2008) - Director, The Institute for Public Sector Employee Engagement, CPS HR Consulting; Adjunct Associate Professor, Assistant Vice Chancellor - Human Resources, University of Wisconsin.  

David Lebryk

(2014) - Fiscal Assistant Secretary, U. S. Department of the Treasury.

Clarence A. Lee , Jr.

(1996) - Former positions with Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts: Associate Director for Management and Operations; Assistant Director for Administration and Human Resources; Assistant Director for Planning, Evaluation and Statistics; Special Assistant.

Belkis Leong-Hong

(2015) - President and Chief Executive Officer, Knowledge Advantage Inc.

Alan I. Leshner

(2003) - Chief Executive Officer, American Association for the Advancement of Science; Executive Publisher, Science Magazine.

Leslie Lenkowsky

(2001) - Professor, Public Affairs and Philanthropic Studies, School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University.

Michael E. Levine

(1997) - Distinguished Research Scholar and Senior Lecturer, New York University School of Law.

Gregory B. Lewis

(2011) - Professor of Public Administration, Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, Georgia State University and Director, Joint Georgia State-Georgia Teach Doctoral Program in Public Policy.

David E. Lewis

(2012) - William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor; Associate Chair & Co-Director, Center for the Study of Democratic Institutions, Political Science Department, Vanderbilt University.

Paul C. Light

(1994) - Paulette Goddard Professor of Public Service, Wagner School of Public Service, New York University; Nonresident Senior Fellow, Governance Studies, The Brookings Institution.

David M. Limardi

(2009) - ICMA Midwest Regional Director, International City/County Management Association; Principal Consultant, Limardi Consulting LLC, Adjunct Professor, Northwestern University. City Manager, City of Highland Park, Illinois.  

Kuotsai Tom Liou

(2014) - Professor, School of Public Administration, University of Central Florida. 

Greg Lindsey

(2015) - Professor, Hubert H. Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota.

Michael Lipsky

(1998) - Distinguished Senior Fellow, Demos: A Network for Ideas and Action; Visiting Professor, Public Policy Institute, Georgetown University.

Hubert G. Locke

(1984) - Professor Emeritus and former Dean, Evans School of Public Affairs, University of Washington at Seattle.

Christopher G. Lockwood

(1996) - Former Executive Director, Maine Municipal Association; Research Assistant and Assistant Director, Association of Washington Cities, Seattle.

Gail T. Lovelace

(2011) - Consultant, G.T. Lovelace and Associates Consulting, LLC.  

Ronald O. Loveridge

(2010) - Associate Professor of Political Science, College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences, University of California, Riverside.

Alan Lyles

(2008) - Henry A. Rosenberg Professor of Government, Business, and Nonprofit Partnerships, Government and Public Administration, University of Baltimore.

Princeton N. Lyman

(2005) - Special Envoy for Sudan, U.S. Department of State; Senior Advisor to the President, U.S. Institute of Peace.  

Naomi B. Lynn

(1986) - Chair, The George Graham Award Committee. Chancellor Emerita and former Chancellor, University of Illinois at Springfield.

Maya Macguineas

(2010) - President, Committee for a Responsible Federal Budget and Director, Fiscal Policy Program, New America Foundation.

G. Calvin Mackenzie

(2003) - Goldfarb Family Distinguished Professor of American Government and Public Administration, Colby College. 

David A. Mader

(2010) - Controller, Office of Federal Financial Management, U.S. Office of Management and Budget. 

Robert L. Mallett

(2001) - President and Chief Executive Officer, Africare; The Peter P. Mullen Visiting Professor of Law, Georgetown University.

Thomas E. Mann

(1989) - W. Averell Harriman Senior Fellow, The Brookings Institution.

Kristine Marcy

(1996) - Vice Chairman, Board of Directors, National Academy of Public Administration.

Byron Marshall

(1996) - Former Chief Administrative Officer, City of Richmond, Virginia.

Dale Rogers Marshall

(1987) - Former President, Wheaton College; Dean and Professor of Political Science, Wellesley College; Associate Dean and Professor of Political Science, College of Letters and Science, University of California at Davis; Lecturer in Political Science, University of California at Berkeley, and UCLA.

Patricia E. Martel

(2014) - President, International City/County Management Association; City Manager, City of Daly City, CA.