Fellows Last Names P-T

Please click on an individual Fellow’s name to read his or her biographical information.

James D. Savage

(2014) - Professor, Department of Politics, University of Virginia.

Sharon Sayles-Belton

(2011) - Vice President of Community Relations and Government Affairs, Thomas Reuters.

Lynn Scarlett

(2009) - Global Managing Director of Public Policy, The Nature Conservancy.

Ellen Schall

(1995) - Martin Cherkasky Professor of Health Policy and Management, Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service, New York University.

Raymond Scheppach, Jr.

(2002) - Board Member, National Academy of Public Administration; Professor of Practice of Public Policy, Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy and Senior Fellow for Economic Policy at the Miller Center of Public Affairs, University of Virginia.

Lisa Schlosser

(2015) - Deputy Administrator, Office of Electronic Government and Information Technology, U.S. Office of Management and Budget, Executive Office of the President.

Susan Schwab

(1998) - Professor, School of Public Policy, University of Maryland; Strategic Advisor, Government and Global Trade, Mayer Brown.

Jewel D. Scott

(2008) - Executive Director, The Civic Council of Greater Kansas City.

Sally C. Selden

(2008) - Professor, College of Business and Economics, Lynchburg College.

Donna E. Shalala

(1976) - President and Chief Executive Officer, Bill, Hillary & Chelsea Clinton Foundation.

John Shannon

(1993) - Former Executive Consultant, Computer Science Corporation.

Joshua M. Sharfstein

(2013) - Professor of the Practice, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University.

Ira Sharkansky

(1979) - Professor, Department of Political Science and Public Administration, Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

Alan R. Shark

(2008) - Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, Public Technology Institute; Associate Professor of Practice, School of Public Affairs and Administration, Rutgers University, Newark; Director, Center for Technology Leadership, School of Public Affairs and Administration, Rutgers University, Newark.

William B. Shear

(2012) - Director, Financial Markets and Community Investment, U.S. Government Accountability Office.

Catherine M. Sheppard

(2016) - Director, Office of Quality Management, National Nuclear Security Administration, U.S. Department of Energy.

Max Sherman

(1986) - Max Sherman Chair Emeritus in State and Local Government and former Dean, Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs, University of Texas at Austin.

Frank P. Sherwood

(1969) - Professor Emeritus of Public Administration, Reubin O'D. Askew School of Public Administration and Policy, Florida State University.

William P. Shields

(2016) - Executive Director, American Society for Public Administration; Adjunct Lecturer of Government, American University.

Myra Howze Shiplett

(2010) - Distinguished Fellow, Project on National Security Reform and President, RandolphMorgan Consulting, LLC; Senior Consultant, Bluelaw International; Senior Consultant, KnowledgeBank, Inc.

Thomas J. Shoop

(2010) - Executive Vice President and Editor in Chief, Government Executive Magazine, Government Executive Media Group, Atlantic Media Company; Executive Editor, GovExec.com.

George P. Shultz

(1989) - Jack Steele Parker Professor of International Economics, Stanford University; Distinguished Fellow, The Hoover Institution.

Katherine Siggerud

(2016) - Managing Director of Congressional Relations, U.S. Government Accountability Office.

John R. Simpson

(1986) - Former Regional Commissioner, U.S. Parole Commission.

Carmen J. Sirianni

(2010) - Morris Hillquit Professor of Labor and Social Thought and Professor of Sociology and Public Policy, Brandeis University and Visiting Professor, Ash Institute for Democratic Governance and Innovation, Harvard University.

Anne-Marie Slaughter

(2007) - president and CEO, New America and  Bert G. Kerstetter '66 University Professor Emerita of Politics and International Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University.

Curtis J. Smith

(1998) - Lecturer in Government and Foreign Affairs, Wilson Center for Leadership, Hampden-Sydney College.

David R. Smith

(2008) - Consultant, Governing Magazine Institute; Chief Operating Officer, Society of St. Vincent dePaul.

Dennis Smith

(2015) - Executive Director, Maricopa Association of Governments. 

Steven R. Smith

(2013) - Executive Director, American Political Science Association.

Eugene Smolensky

(1994) - Emeritus Professor of Public Policy, and Professor, Graduate School, University of California, Berkeley.

Anna Michelle Snyder

(2012) - Former Deputy Chief Operating Office, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.  

Shoshanna Sofaer

(2012) - Director of Strategic Research Planning, Health & Social Development, American Institutes for Research. 

Stan Soloway

(2016) - President & Chief Executive Officer, Celero Strategies, LLC.

Ronald I. Spiers

(1990) - Former Under Secretary General for Political and General Assembly Affairs and Secretariat Services, United Nations.

William E. Spriggs

(2006) - Chief Economist, AFL-CIO and Professor, Department of Economics, Howard University