Fellows Last Names P-T

Please click on an individual Fellow’s name to read his or her biographical information.

Linda Springer

(2006) - Senior Advisor, U.S. Office of Management and Budget. 

Christine Gibbs Springer

(1997) - Board Member, National Academy of Public Administration; Director, Executive Masters of Science Program in Crisis and Emergency Management, Greenspun College of Urban Affairs, School of Environmental and Public Affairs, University of Nevada Las Vegas and Chief Executive Officer, Red Tape Limited.

Kathryn Stack

(2007) - Vice President of Evidence-Based Innovation, Laura and John Arnold Foundation.

Thomas H. Stanton

(1996) - Financial and Legal Policy Consultant; President, Association of Federal Enterprise Risk Management. Fellow, Center for the Study of American Government, Johns Hopkins University.

Harold I. Steinberg

(2006) - Technical Director, Federal, State and Local Government Performance Reporting Programs, Association of Government Accountants.

Jeffrey C. Steinhoff

(2010) - Executive Director, KPMG Government Institute and Managing Director, KPMG LLP.

Carl W. Stenberg

(1984) - The James E. Holshouser, Jr. Distinguished Professor, School of Government, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Charles A. Stevenson

(2016) - Professorial Lecturer in American Foreign Policy, Nitze School of Advanced International Studies, Johns Hopkins University.

Max Stier

(2005) - President and Chief Executive Officer, Partnership for Public Service.

Richard J. Stillman

(1997) - Professor of Public Administration, School of Public Affairs, University of Colorado at Denver.

Camilla M. Stivers

(2013) - Professor Emerita of Public Administration, Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs, Cleveland State University.

Robert P. Strauss

(2015) - Professor of Economics and Public Policy, H. John Heinz III School of Public Policy and Management, Carnegie Mellon University.

Jeffrey D. Straussman

(2008) - Visiting Professor, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore.

Tina Sung

(2009) - Vice President, Government Transformation, Partnership for Public Service.

James Svara

(1996) - Visiting Professor, School of Government, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Pamela A. Syfert

(2000) - Former positions with City of Charlotte, North Carolina: City Manager, Deputy City Manager.

Teresa Takai

(2011) - Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Meridian Health Plan; Member, Board of Directors, FirstNet.

Shui-Yan Tang

(2009) - Duggan Professor in Public Administration, Price School of Public Policy; Professor and Research Director, Bedrosian Center on Governance and the Public Enterprise, School of Policy, Planning, and Development, University of Southern California.

Leon R. Tarver , II

(2004) - Chairman, Board of Supervisors, Southern University; President Emeritus, Southern University.

Nancy E. Tate

(2006) - Woodrow Wilson Visiting Fellow, The Council of Independent Colleges.

Philip E. Tetlock

(2016) - Leonore Annenberg University Professor, Psychology Department, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania.

John P. Thomas

(1987) - Director, Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service, University of Virginia. 

Lee M. Thomas

(1986) - Director, Board of Directors, Airgas Inc.; Director, Board of Directors, DuPont; Director, Board of Directors, Regal Entertainment Group.

Anita Favors Thompson

(2000) - Former City Manager and former Senior Assistant City Manager, City of Tallahassee, Florida.

Frank J. Thompson

(1994) - Distinguished Professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration, Rutgers at Newark.

Fred Thompson

(2011) - Positions with Atkinson Graduate School of Management, Willamette University: Director, Willamette Center for Governance and Policy Research; Grace and Elmer Goudy Professor of Public Management and Policy Analysis. 

James A. Thurber

(2000) - Distinguished Professor of Government and Director, Center for Congressional and Presidential Studies, School of Public Affairs, American University.

Robert M. Tobias

(2003) - Director and Distinguished Adjunct Professor and Director, Key Executive Leadership Program, Institute for the Study of Public Policy Implementation, American University; Member, IRS Oversight Board.

Costis Toregas

(1990) - Associate Director, Cyber Security Policy and Research Institute, George Washington University; County Council IT Advisor, Montgomery County MD; Content Manager, Abu Dhabi Global Environmental Data Initiative.

Stephen Joel Trachtenberg

(2007) - President Emeritus and University Professor of Public Service, The George Washington University.

Revan Tranter

(1990) - Former Visiting Scholar, Institute of Government Studies, University of California at Berkeley.

Mary Ann Hope

(2005) - Consultant, Dun & Bradstreet and Chief Executive Officer. Memorial Beautification, Inc.

Edwin Truman

(1992) - Senior Fellow, Peterson Institute for International Economics.

Ellen E. Tunstall

(2012) - Senior Advisor, Federal Management Partners, Inc.; Adjunct Staff, RAND Corporation; Secretary/Treasurer, Board of Directors, National Older Worker Career Center.