Nonpartisan, Nonprofit, Congressionally Chartered.

Focal Points

The Academy would like to bring your attention to the following resources and announcements.

											 2020 Fellows Image
2021 Fellow Nominations Open
Nominations for the 2021 Class of Academy Fellows are open. Please review the criteria, timeline, and instructions. A candidate must...
											 NAP Apodcast icon
Management Matters Podcast
National Academy of Public Administration Podcast, featuring experts on Public Administration Challenges....
											 OPM Logo
United States Office of Personnel Management Independent Assessment
Section 1112(b) of the Fiscal Year 2020 National Defense Authorization (NDAA) Act directs the Director of OPM to contract with...

Meet Our Fellows

The Fellows of the Academy possess an unmatched wealth of expertise and serve as the cornerstone of the organization. Click below to search our 900+ Fellows.


											 Grants Federalism article
Improving the Federal Grants Process: The Role of the New Grants Quality Service Management Office
In a typical year, the federal government provides over $700 billion in grants to other levels of government, educational institutions, and nonprofit organizations that provide critical services to individuals and families. The American Rescue Plan (ARP), recently passed by Congress and signed into law by President Biden, provides a lot of additional grant funds.
											 ELR Graphic
2021 Elliot L. Richardson Prize Call for Nominations
This award recognizes one or more individuals for extraordinary public service, in the fine tradition of Elliot Richardson, who served as a beacon of integrity and commitment to the public service. Richardson was a Fellow of the National Academy of Public Administration and served in four Cabinet-level positions in the U.S. government, including Secretary of Health, Education and Welfare, Secretary of Defense, Attorney General, and Secretary of Commerce.
											 Jay Fisette
Celebrating Earth Month: Jay Fisette
Jay Fisette served on the Arlington County Board from 1998-2017. He was Chair or Vice Chair for 10 of those years and played a major role in transforming Arlington into the nationally recognized sustainable community it is today. He was named “Public Official of the Year” by the Virginia Transit Association and recently led efforts in developing the region’s long range transportation plan. As President of the Virginia Municipal League, he created the Go Green Virginia program that engaged localities across Virginia in activities to reduce their carbon emissions.


Sign Up