Skip to main content

Justice, Fairness, Inclusion, and Performance.

Back to Events

2020 Elliot L. Richardson Prize for Excellence in Public Service

January 23, 2020 @ 06:00:00 pm - January 23, 2020 @ 09:00:00 pm
Eastern Time (ET)

The National Academy of Public Administration’s Elliot L. Richardson Prize recognizes individuals for extraordinary public service, in the fine tradition of Elliot L. Richardson, who served as a beacon of integrity and commitment to public service. Richardson was an Academy Fellow, and one of two individuals to serve in four Cabinet-level positions in the U.S. Government, including Secretary of Health, Education and Welfare, Secretary of Defense, Attorney General, and Secretary of Commerce.

Previous recipients of this distinguished award include Colin Powell, Alice Rivlin, George Shultz, Norman Mineta, Sandra Day O’Connor, Lee Hamilton, Robert Gates, Sheila Bair, Paul Volcker, Leon Panetta, and Sylvia Mathews Burwell.

This year, the Academy will honor Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr.

Ronald Reagan Building
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington DC,

Back to Events